Contact Us

Please contact the BBRO Office on 01603 672169 or use the contact details for individuals as listed below.
BBRO Office: 01603 672 169

BBRO@bbro_beet on Twitter For Updates
BBRO@bbro_beet
Address:
British Beet Research Organisation, Centrum, Norwich Research Park, Colney Lane, Norwich, NR4 7UG

 BBRO Plant Clinic - easy access to all sugar beet growers

 

Car Parking Instructions:

Where possible inform BBRO of your visit prior to arrival so a car parking space can be allocated in advance.

Visitors parking for less than two hours may park in the short stay carpark in front of the main entrance.  Visitors wishing to stay longer than two hours, must park in the pre-pay, pay and display area (unless previously agreed). 

Vehicle registration numbers are to be given to the receptionist on arrival  (or phoned through to BBRO prior to parking).  The car parks are monitored, and parking tickets will be issued if visitors are not parked in accordance to site rules, which are clearly sign posted around the parking area.  There are electric car charging facilities and visitors can park in the bay for the duration of their vehicle charging, thereafter the vehicle must be moved to an appropriate parking space.  Please contact reception if you require further details.  All vehicles are left on site at the owners’ risk.

 

 

Pete Watson
Pete Watson
British Sugar Head of Agriculture
Peter.Watson@britishsugar.com>
Nick Morris
Nick Morris
British Sugar plc
nick.morris@britishsugar.com
Michael Sly
Michael Sly
NFU Sugar Board Chairman
michael@parkfarmthorney.co.uk
Simon Smith
Simon Smith
NFU Sugar Board
sjsmithfarms@yahoo.co.uk
Dr Jon Knight
Dr Jon Knight
Chairman
jon_d_knight@btinternet.com
Andrew Dear
Andrew Dear
British Sugar plc
Andrew.Dear@britishsugar.com
Susie Emmett
Susie Emmett
Communication Specialist
susie@green-shoots.org
Harry Mitchell
Harry Mitchell
British Sugar plc
harry.mitchell@britishsugar.com
Prof Jim Monaghan
Prof Jim Monaghan
Harper Adams University
jmonaghan@harper-adams.ac.uk
Kit Papworth
Kit Papworth
Grower
kit@lfpapworth.co.uk
David Jones
David Jones
TMAF
david@tmaf.co.uk
James Beamish
James Beamish
Holkham Farming
j.beamish@holkham.co.uk
Dr Vicky Foster
Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
vicky.foster@bbro.co.uk
07966 961504
Prof Mark Stevens
Prof Mark Stevens
Head of Science
mark.stevens@bbro.co.uk
07712 822194
Dr Simon Bowen
Dr Simon Bowen
Head of Knowledge Exchange
simon.bowen@bbro.co.uk
07718 422717
Michelle McKnespiey
Michelle McKnespiey
Head of Finance & HR
Michelle.McKnespiey@bbro.co.uk
07770 277900
Francesca Broom
Francesca Broom
Knowledge Exchange Manager
francesca.broom@bbro.co.uk
07710 285689
Gina Gould
Gina Gould
Trials Technical Manager
gina.gould@bbro.co.uk
07850 369788
Stephen Aldis
Stephen Aldis
Head of Field Operations
stephen.aldis@bbro.co.uk
07867 141705
Dr Alistair Wright
Dr Alistair Wright
Crop Protection Scientist
alistair.wright@bbro.co.uk
07920 792249
Dr Georgina Barratt
Dr Georgina Barratt
Applied Crop Scientist
georgina.barratt@bbro.co.uk
07552402351
Chris Edwards
Chris Edwards
Field Trials Manager
chris.edwards@bbro.co.uk
07557 200 614
Kevin Sawford
Kevin Sawford
Lab and Horticulture Manager
kevin.sawford@bbro.co.uk
01603 672 174
Wayne Tonge
Wayne Tonge
Field Trials Manager
wayne.tonge@bbro.co.uk
07867 753 469
Dr Kate Orman
Dr Kate Orman
Research Assistant
kate.orman@bbro.co.uk
01603 672 174
Sara Long
Sara Long
Administration Assistant
sara.long@bbro.co.uk
01603 672169
Richard Hastings
Richard Hastings
Field Trials Operator
richard.hastings@bbro.co.uk
07767 381874
Olly Hammond
Olly Hammond
Field Trials Operator
olly.hammond@bbro.co.uk
07920 750615


Share on
BBRO is a not for profit making company.
We are set up jointly by British Sugar plc and the National Farmers' Union.

British Sugar
National Farmers' Union