Contact Us

BBRO and COVID-19  Business as usual, but differently (see message below)
BBRO Office: 01603 672 169

BBRO@bbro_beet on Twitter For Updates
BBRO@bbro_beet
Address:
British Beet Research Organisation, Innovation Centre, Norwich Research Park, Colney Lane, Norwich, NR4 7GJ
 

Our BBRO offices (Bexwell and Norwich) are now closed to visitors.  To get in touch with us please see the contact details for our team and we will be happy to hear from you. 

We want to reassure you that Team BBRO are working hard on your behalf as usual and, while complying with all the current restrictions, we are continuing to plan and carry out the research work, to analyse recent results and to collaborate with other industry partners.

Trials in the ground and aphid monitoring about to take off

We are pleased to report that the drilling of the 2020 sugar beet trials is well underway. We have just completed a large trial site in Norfolk and will continue at other sites where possible.

You will be interested to know that the process of establishing the aphid monitoring network for this year is underway. So, you can rest assured that we will be bringing regular updates of aphid activity as the season progresses.

BBRO BeetField events in July

In light of the COVID-19 situation we have taken the decision to cancel our summer Open Days. These were scheduled for the 7th and 9th July.  We will be organising alternative ways of sharing the planned information from these events with you. 

Ongoing BBRO advice and support

As always, BBRO are also ensuring you have the very latest information for the 2020 sugar beet crop. Please keep an eye out for all our communications, further updates and important advice and suggestions: on our website, in the regular Advisory Bulletin, on twitter and through our ‘Brilliant Basics’.

 We are, as always, at your service and ‘by your side’ with your sugar beet crop.

 

BBRO

Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
Dr Vicky Foster
vicky.foster@bbro.co.uk - 07966961504

Key Staff

Dr Vicky Foster
vicky.foster@bbro.co.uk
07966 961504
Head of BBRO

Prof Mark Stevens
mark.stevens@bbro.co.uk
07712 822194
Scientific & Crop Stability Lead

Dr Simon Bowen
simon.bowen@bbro.co.uk
07718 422717
Knowledge Exchange and Crop Progression Lead

Michelle McKnespiey
Michelle McKnespiey@bbro.co.uk
07770 277900
Head of Finance & HR

Francesca Broom
francesca.broom@bbro.co.uk
07710 285689
Communications & Administration

Daniel Godsmark
daniel.godsmark@bbro.co.uk
07850 369849
Trials Manager

Gina Gould
gina.gould@bbro.co.uk
07850 369788
Technical Manager

Stephen Aldis
stephen.aldis@bbro.co.uk
07867 141705
Mechanisation Specialist

Dr Alistair Wright
alistair.wright@bbro.co.uk
07920 792249
KTP Associate

Dr Toby Townsend
toby.townsend@bbro.co.uk
07908 162895
KTP Associate

Chris Edwards, Wayne Tonge and Flora Archer


Field Team

Kevin Sawford and Dr Kate Orman


Lab and Horticulture Team
Stakeholder Board

Dr Jon Knight
Chair
Dr Jon Knight
jon.knight@ahdb.org.uk

Board Members

Susie Emmett
Communication Specialist

Alison Lawson
Grower

Nick Morris
British Sugar plc

Andrew Dear
British Sugar plc

Dr Jim Monaghan
Harper Adams University

Prof Debbie Sparkes
University of Nottingham

Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
Share on
BBRO is a not for profit making company.
We are set up jointly by British Sugar plc and the National Farmers' Union.

British Sugar
National Farmers' Union