Contact Us

BBRO and COVID-19  Business as usual, but differently (see message below)
BBRO Office: 01603 672 169

BBRO@bbro_beet on Twitter For Updates
BBRO@bbro_beet
Address:
British Beet Research Organisation, Innovation Centre, Norwich Research Park, Colney Lane, Norwich, NR4 7GJ
 

Our BBRO offices (Bexwell and Norwich) are now closed to visitors.  To get in touch with us please see the contact details for our team and we will be happy to hear from you. 

We want to reassure you that Team BBRO are working hard on your behalf as usual and, while complying with all the current restrictions, we are continuing to plan and carry out the research work, to analyse recent results and to collaborate with other industry partners.

Trials in the ground and aphid monitoring about to take off

We are pleased to report that the drilling of the 2020 sugar beet trials is well underway. We have just completed a large trial site in Norfolk and will continue at other sites where possible.

You will be interested to know that the process of establishing the aphid monitoring network for this year is underway. So, you can rest assured that we will be bringing regular updates of aphid activity as the season progresses.

BBRO BeetField events in July

In light of the COVID-19 situation we have taken the decision to cancel our summer Open Days. These were scheduled for the 7th and 9th July.  We will be organising alternative ways of sharing the planned information from these events with you. 

Ongoing BBRO advice and support

As always, BBRO are also ensuring you have the very latest information for the 2020 sugar beet crop. Please keep an eye out for all our communications, further updates and important advice and suggestions: on our website, in the regular Advisory Bulletin, on twitter and through our ‘Brilliant Basics’.

 We are, as always, at your service and ‘by your side’ with your sugar beet crop.

 

Pete Watson
Pete Watson
British Sugar Head of Agriculture
Peter.Watson@britishsugar.com>
Nick Morris
Nick Morris
British Sugar plc
nick.morris@britishsugar.com
Michael Sly
Michael Sly
NFU Sugar Board Chairman
michael@parkfarmthorney.co.uk
Simon Smith
Simon Smith
NFU Sugar Board
sjsmithfarms@yahoo.co.uk
Dr Jon Knight
Dr Jon Knight
Chairman
jon_d_knight@btinternet.com
Prof Debbie Sparkes
Prof Debbie Sparkes
University of Nottingham
Debbie.Sparkes@nottingham.ac.uk
Susie Emmett
Susie Emmett
Communication Specialist
susie@green-shoots.org
Andrew Dear
Andrew Dear
British Sugar plc
Andrew.Dear@britishsugar.com
Prof Jim Monaghan
Prof Jim Monaghan
Harper Adams University
jmonaghan@harper-adams.ac.uk
Harry Mitchell
Harry Mitchell
British Sugar plc
harry.mitchell@britishsugar.com
Graham Liddle
Graham Liddle
Grower
graham.liddle@live.co.uk
Dr Vicky Foster
Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
vicky.foster@bbro.co.uk
07966 961504
Prof Mark Stevens
Prof Mark Stevens
Head of Science
mark.stevens@bbro.co.uk
07712 822194
Dr Simon Bowen
Dr Simon Bowen
Head of Knowledge Exchange
simon.bowen@bbro.co.uk
07718 422717
Michelle McKnespiey
Michelle McKnespiey
Head of Finance & HR
Michelle.McKnespiey@bbro.co.uk
07770 277900
Francesca Broom
Francesca Broom
Knowledge Exchange Manager
francesca.broom@bbro.co.uk
07710 285689
Gina Gould
Gina Gould
Trials Technical Manager
gina.gould@bbro.co.uk
07850 369788
Stephen Aldis
Stephen Aldis
Acting Head of Field Operations
stephen.aldis@bbro.co.uk
07867 141705
Dr Alistair Wright
Dr Alistair Wright
KTP Associate - Crop Protection
alistair.wright@bbro.co.uk
07920 792249
Dr Toby Townsend
Dr Toby Townsend
KTP Associate - Benchmarking
toby.townsend@bbro.co.uk
07908 162895
Chris Edwards
Chris Edwards
Field Trials Manager
chris.edwards@bbro.co.uk
07557 200 614
Kevin Sawford
Kevin Sawford
Lab and Horticulture Manager
kevin.sawford@bbro.co.uk
01603 672 174
Wayne Tonge
Wayne Tonge
Field Trials Manager
wayne.tonge@bbro.co.uk
07867 753 469
Dr Kate Orman
Dr Kate Orman
Research Assistant
kate.orman@bbro.co.uk
01603 672 174
Sara Long
Sara Long
Administration Assistant
sara.long@bbro.co.uk
01603 672169
Richard Hastings
Richard Hastings
Field Trials Operator
richard.hastings@bbro.co.uk
07767 381874
Olly Hammond
Olly Hammond
Field Trials Operator
olly.hammond@bbro.co.uk
07920 750615


Share on
BBRO is a not for profit making company.
We are set up jointly by British Sugar plc and the National Farmers' Union.

British Sugar
National Farmers' Union