Contact Us

BBRO Office: 01603 672 169

BBRO@bbro_beet on Twitter For Updates
British Beet Research Organisation, Innovation Centre, Norwich Research Park, Colney Lane, Norwich, NR4 7GJ

Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
Dr Vicky Foster

Key Staff

Dr Mark Stevens (
Scientific & Crop Stability Lead

Dr Simon Bowen (
Knowledge Exchange and Crop Progression Lead

Michelle McKnespiey
Head of Finance & HR

Francesca Broom
Communications & Administration

Daniel Godsmark
Trials Manager

Stuart Harder
Technical Manager

Stephen Aldis
Mechanisation Specialist

Field Team
Gina Gould, Lee Oxborough, Pip Horsnail and Wayne Tonge

Lab and Horticulture Team
Kevin Sawford and Suzannah Cobb
Stakeholder Board

Alison Lawson
Alison Lawson

Board Members

Susie Emmett
Communication Specialist

Tim Beaver

Nick Morris
British Sugar plc

Andrew Dear
British Sugar plc

Simon Smith

Dr Debbie Sparkes
University of Nottingham

Dr Vicky Foster
Head of BBRO
Technical Board

Debbie Sparkes
Debbie Sparkes

Board Members

Dr Ian Bedford
John Innes Centre

Dr Tim Hess
Cranfield University

Dr Jon Knight

Dr Jim Monaghan
Harper Adams University

Dr Mark Stevens
BBRO Scientific & Crop Stability Lead
Share on
BBRO is a not for profit making company.
We are set up jointly by British Sugar plc and the National Farmers' Union.

British Sugar
National Farmers' Union